Tantus Alumina Pace (review pt 2)

For the second part of this review, we visit Tantus’ Alumina Pace. I lurv this plug.

It’s made of aluminium, and is heavier, which I didn’t know was great til I tried it. Definitely not as heavy as steel, for example, but certainly more substantial than silicone. The finish on this plug is almost a matte, velvety feel. It holds temperatures very well, too. I don’t understand the appeal of cold, but it does that, if you want it to. The only weird thing, I find, is that the ring where the plug unscrews…

…can be irritating. It isn’t irritating the whole time I’m wearing it, but insertion and removal are complicated by it.
The Pace unscrews because everything in the Tantus Alumina line unscrews and you can frankenstein the parts together if you so choose.

The shape is tricky. It works well for my body, in that although the neck is long (probably too long for some people’s taste) depending on the amount of butt padding you have, it may be a non-issue. I also like the rounded end because it’s a source of stimulation unto itself, but because it’s only an inch in diameter, I keep getting freaked out that it’s gonna migrate or something. It hasn’t, but, paranoia triumphs still. Another bonus, and really the thing I like best, is that the insertable portion isn’t terribly long.

I do want to compare the Pace to the Little Flirt. They’re certainly both good plugs, but the Little Flirt, again, for me was only useful a handfull of times. The Pace, I will probably use forever. The Little Flirt has a bulky base, the Pace has a round one. The Little Flirt isn’t stimulating because it’s long and it anchors itself in place; Pace can move around and muscles will play with it. The Little Flirt shouldn’t be used with silicone lube, but the Pace can be. The Little Flirt is .8” and the Pace is 1.25” and not as tapered. If you’re confident that you want to play around with butt plugs, and you find yourself looking on the Tantus site during the month of October while the butt toys are 25% off (hint hint), you may just want the Pace. If you’re more unsure, perhaps the Little Flirt. Or some other plug entirely.

Just don’t buy that jelly shit. I’ll haunt your ass.

No joke.

Leave a Reply

